ART SHOW at the T-Bag

This year, 2008, I had 96 works of art at the Thunder Bay Art Gallery, mostly of from my picture books hung on yellow walls. Adult themed works for my poetry, portraits, and others were hung on white walls.  Above, three people are gathered by my most recent oil painting. Scott Pound, a professor at Lakehead U studies an image in one of my “drop sheets.” 

Kady MacDonald Denton speaks on opening night as we stand in front of my illustrations for Night Wall. Kady’s work for her popular picture book, ‘A Visitor for Bear’ was brilliantly displayed in an adjacent gallery.   

~ by Duncan Weller on May 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
