Northern Writers Festival

 

Me, Steve Heighton, Heather Cariou, David Hayes, John Geddes, Alistair MacLeod

Me, Steve Heighton, Heather Cariou, David Hayes, John Geddes, Alistair MacLeod

I had the honour of reading before Alistair MacLeod at the ‘Sleeping Giant Writers Festival.’ I read my short story, ‘The Archer.’ Alistair read from his novel, ‘No Great Mischief.’ I sat in on Steve’s great poetry workshop. Heather was full of advice. My workshops were packed with enthusiastic future authors. I wish I had more time to chat up the other authors. Special thanks to the organizers for their invitation.

~ by Duncan Weller on August 28, 2008.

One Response to “Northern Writers Festival”

  1. I was one of the organizers of the festival and we were so pleased to have you there,You are a wonderful story teller and illustrator.I intend to get several of your books for my grandkids.I know they will love them.

Leave a Reply

 
