Science Fiction Pilot Images

sci-fi-adventure-2

Actors will be green-screened into these  images created for my brother’s upcoming project, a pilot for a half hour sci-fi comedy series. The image on the left is from a photo of mine taken in the Metropolitan Museum of New York. The Egyption hawk is from the Montreal Museum.  The computer room is from an old collage I did for a literary journal. Bottom left is from an oil painting I did for my poetry book. The ‘Space Dock,’ right, is from a photo of Peel station in Montreal when I lived there. I had to erase all the people standing on the platforms. Planets, actors, spaceships, and backdrops can be added and changed in these scenes and all made to move. These and a couple more images took me 16 hours to produce. 

sci-fi-adventure

~ by Duncan Weller on December 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
