Europe 2010 – Six Week Tour

This trip was made possible with the sale of a large cartoon painting from my temporary gallery in Thunder Bay. Thanks Brian! The photos above are of Berlin, Helsinki, Liepzig, and Vienna. I also visited Bologna, Stockholm, Dusseldorf, Roermond, Frankfurt, Antwerp, The Hague, Maastricht, and Amsterdam. My trip was extended due the Eyjafjallajokull Volcano ash canceling flights across Europe. I visited many art museums, and spent many hours every day walking the cities, often getting joyously lost. I saw work by some of my favourite artists. Inspiration came from all over. I made friends and had a few good interviews. In Roermond, Holland I stayed with friends I made in Bologna, Barbara and Gerard. They were fantastic hosts while I waited for the ash cloud to clear, but I stayed a little longer to see a couple more cities. The Netherlands have wonderful bike paths and I did a lot of biking in Roermond. I hope to return soon.

~ by Duncan Weller on May 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
